releases.sh

Team Owners can block outgoing project transfers

1 featureThis release1 featureNew capabilitiesAI-tallied from the release notes
From the original release noteView original ↗

Team Owners can now guarantee that projects stay within the team to meet compliance or ownership requirements by blocking every project from being transferred to another team.

Once a Team Owner blocks project transfers out of the team, even the Team Owner cannot transfer projects out of the team unless they change this setting, which is tracked in the team's audit log.

Try it out

To change the setting, go to Team settings > Access & security > Transfer site settings and select Edit settings.

Transfer project settings panel showing Allowed and Blocked options for project transfers

When transfers are blocked, the Transfer project action is hidden for every project owned by the team and the backend rejects transfer requests for those projects.

Enterprise defaults

Enterprise teams start with project transfers set to Blocked for security reasons, but Team Owners can change this setting to Allowed at any time. Only Team Owners can change this setting and changes are recorded in the team audit log.

Learn more

Learn more in our docs on Transferring a project.

Fetched August 11, 2026

Team Owners can block outgoing project transfers — Changelog — releases.sh